Yay for Dinner Experiments!

So yesterday when I was at the grocery store, I was just sick of looking at food and saw the split peas and thought….crock pot! So I got them, but didn’t want to deal with a ham hock. So, this is what I came up with, and it was such a hit, Jared started eating with a spoon himself cause Daddy wasn’t fast enough, AND Jason took it to work for lunch, so I think I did something good šŸ™‚
SplitPeaSoup

3 responses to this post.

  1. thanks for the recipie. looks great. whast a good idea. I love recipie ideas. I’ll let you know how it goes. how long did you leave it in the crock pot????

    Reply

    • Posted by barborkajen on September 11, 2009 at 9:25 pm

      omg I can’t believe I forgot to put that on there lol you can cook them for 6-8 hours, until the peas are tender, or do what I did, and at the end cook on high and end up with peas cooked to mush…and even ifyou do that it’s still really tasty šŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Posted by jishama on September 16, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    Sounds yummy.. but was it a whole bag of peas?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

